▼ Email Programs
▼ Webmail Providers
▼ General Tutorials
Free Email TutorialsMac MailKeep or erase sent emails in Mac Mail

Keep or erase sent emails in Mac Mail

Mac Mail will by default keep a copy of all emails you send from it, and keep a copy of them inside your Sent folder.(If you send emails from that same email account, but from a different computer or a webmail client (online), emails sent that way will not be copied to Apple Mail unless you have added this email account as IMAP.) This behavior can be customized, and this tutorial will show you how to prevent Apple Mail from saving copies of your sent messages, something you can change back to the default setting later on.

Disable saving sent emails in Mac Mail

Follow these simple steps to prevent your email program from saving a copy of every message you send from Mail:

Once you have configured the sent messages behavior the way you like it, click on the close button to exit Preferences, and click Save to confirm and apply your new settings.

Apple Mail Tutorial Setup an Email Account Adding Email Accounts Apple Mail's Interface Sending Emails Receiving Emails Configure Mac Mail settings Your Email Signature Email Account Settings Preferences Change email password Change default email on Mac Change how often Mac Mail checks for new emails Change new email sound Change download location Change your name in Mac Mail Keep or erase sent emails Auto junk mail deletion settings Auto empty Trash settings Disable an email account Change default RSS reader Disable spam junk mail filtering Disable email highlighting Send plain text email message Automatically Cc-Bcc yourself Show or hide the main toolbar Check for new email message Add a "To Do" reminder in Mail Change to large or small icons What version of Mail do I have What version of Mac OS X do I have on my computer? Managing Your Emails Using Mailboxes Rules with Apple Mail Spam & Junk Mail
Copyright © 2016 Free Email Tutorials - All Rights Reserved - About Legal & Privacy Feedback Sitemap